It’s Apple Season!

(The post title is meant to be read in an annoyingly sing-songy voice)

It’s no secret that I’m a heat-seeker…can’t stand the cold. So to see all the leaves falling and the temperatures dropping as the summer sun leaves us is nothing short of disheartening (well for me at least).

However, if there’s one thing I can take solace in during this gateway to the cold season, it’s the appearance of autumn produce. Squash, pears and above all else; apples of every variety. As a result I’ve put my head down and made some plans for what kind of delicious apple treats I want to try my hand at this season and I’ve decided to do everything new. I’m going where I’ve never gone before with plans for 5 apple things I’ve never tried before.  It’ll be a global apple experience as we will be going to Germany, Russia, France, and Holland (figuratively speaking of course) with a good paleo apple recipe thrown in for good measure.

Photos and recipes of all my apple adventures to come over the next few weeks in the food section.

apples

Leave a Reply

